eurochange Announced as 2024 British Travel Awards’ Voter Prize Draw Partner and Forex Category Sponsor

Leading currency provider also nominated as Best Retailer for Forex/Travel Money

Top travel money provider eurochange has teamed up with the British Travel Awards as a ‘Voter Prize Draw’ partner and sponsor of the Forex category.

The foreign exchange specialist, which has been nominated in the Best Retailer for Forex/Travel Money, will add £500 worth of currency into the prize chest at this year’s prestigious travel industry awards.

Last year, the British Travel Awards attracted over 400,000 voters, with over 1.6 million votes cast in total – a record number, with eurochange winning Bronze in the Best Retailer for Travel Money category.

The 2024 awards will feature 82 award categories, covering a comprehensive range of holiday experiences and leisure travel services, with public voting opening on 24 June.

The results of all award categories are determined solely by the number of consumer votes cast, making the Voter Prize Draw a key element of the proceedings.

Charles Stewart, MD of eurochange, said: “We are delighted to not only be part of these prestigious awards, which represent the very best of the British travel industry, but also to become an award sponsor for the first time.

“The British Travel Awards are voted for by the public, and as a business which prides itself on offering a seamless foreign currency experience to holiday makers, we are especially happy to be a Voter Prize Draw partner. Likewise, being named sponsor of the Forex category is an exciting move for us, highlighting eurochange as a true frontrunner in the travel money sector.

Lorraine Barnes Burton, director of events and partnerships at the British Travel Awards, added:  “We are thrilled eurochange is a key partner in our 2024 prize draw. The popularity and prestige of the BTAs get bigger and bigger every year and key to this is our consumer voters. We wish all nominees and voters the best of luck when the public voting opens on 24 June.”

Find out how to vote in this year’s awards here: